In accordance with the Temple Sinai By-Laws, the congregation is hereby notified that the annual Congregational meeting will take place Sunday, June 11, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. at Temple Sinai. ALL MEMBERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND AND PARTICIPATE. Please note that only one member from each membership unit is given a vote, and members must be in good financial standing to vote on the nominees for election to the Board of Trustees. To encourage socializing and discussions about the future of Temple Sinai, refreshments will be served in the library prior to the meeting.

In accordance with Article XI, Section 3, the slate of nominees for the Temple Sinai Board of Trustees is presented for approval by a majority of Membership Units in good financial standing present. Short bios of our candidates will be included in next month’s newsletter. Additional nominations may be submitted by petition signed by at least five percent (5%) of Membership Units in good financial standing. Any petitions must be submitted to the President no later than May 25, 2017. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor during the meeting.

Temple Sinai members may submit additional items for the agenda to the President no later than May 25, 2017. If additional agenda items or nominations to the Board are added in accordance with the procedures stated above, a final agenda listing those items and/or names will be sent to the Congregation no later than May 31, 2017. If no other items or nominations are received, the below agenda and slate are final.

Thanks and I look forward to seeing you at the annual meeting!



Annual Meeting Agenda

  • Call to Order
  • D’var Torah – Rabbi Bair
  • President’s Address – Marilyn Rappaport
  • Volunteer Appreciation – Marilyn Rappaport
  • Election of Members of the Board of Trustees
  • Presentation of Budget for Fiscal Year 2017-2018
  • Financial Planning – John Louie
  • Congregation Member Comments
  • Adjourn


Slate of Nominees, 2017/2018 Fiscal Year

Officers (two year term)

  • President — John Louie
  • First Vice President, Strategic Planning Chair — Howard Holden
  • Second Vice President, Membership Chair — Mary Allstead
  • Financial Officer — Lynda Goldman
  • Treasurer — Pam Sloan  or JaNon Barber
  • Secretary — Steven Weidman

Members-at-Large (one year term)

  • Yani Dickens
  • Jay Goldberg
  • Michael Gorden
  • Evan Klass
  • Beth Slamowitz